
I am not working today, no relief teaching around and whilst I have no problem with this, it does feel strangely odd. I got up early just in case, but didn't have to work after all, and now I am home, doing my own thing and I feel so free and emancipated. I like it. I like it a lot. Too much perhaps.
I had another pole dancing lesson last night. I am still loving it. It is a lot of fun and so much effort that you really do get a work out. I feel like I am getting somewhere with it, and can't wait to get my own pole, so I can listen to some of my own music whilst I work out. I am not a Kylie/gangsta rap/sample type music fan, and whilst it is appropriate music to work to, it isn't my taste,
The teacher is amazing.
She is self taught and so calmly confident with what she is doing. She breaks it down for mere mortals like me, who aren't the most sure-footed, I couldn't recommend her highly enough.
Suffice to say I am going to go on to the next level with her.
I have a fantasy about me doing my routine to " Matinee Idol " by Rufus, in my mind I can imagine the strut, the twist things, the pole sitting. However for this to become a reality, I will need to work on my pole sitting, for as of this moment, all I do is hang on for dear life and then slide down, unceremoniously.
Elegant ? Perhaps not !