
I have had hell of a last 24 hours and am sat watching comfort TV " As Time Goes By " whilst typing. Have just been for a walk and listened to one of my favourite podcasts, " A Quiet Mind " but find that I am still grinding my teeth. My head is pounding.
So what happened ?
The tranquil waters of The Hermitage exploded at dawn yesterday.
Our family dog, and I mean family, took a turn for the worse yesterday and had a stroke. She was a member of the family, not just a dog, and my mum and I took her to the vet. My dad wouldn't go, he was so upset and crying so much. This lovely, gentle beast, 12 years of age was drooling, her back legs had gone, she was blind and arthritic and we knew what had to be done.
I went in the room with her when " it " had to happen and I was sobbing and sobbing, giving her reiki and whispering in her ears as she died.
The nurse was crying and my mum in the other room was bawling...I am glad she's not in pain anymore, but she was such a lovely natured girl, so trusting, and even though I knew she couldn't really see me, she was looking at me in such a trusting way, as she always did, that I couldn't help feeling like I was letting her down. My parents were sooooooooo upset too. I offered to help my dad dig the hole for her, but he wouldn't let me, and as he has a heart condition as well as having had an operation only a few weeks back, I was concerned he would hurt himself too.
We all loved that dog...it was so cruel how she lost her swiftness of limb and life.
My dear boy then rung me from Denmark, and said he's quit his job after having two petulant popstars throw bottles at him and treat him and the crew like a**. He was upset too, not wanting it to end like that, but not wishing to have mid thirty-something people behaving like a bunch of poncey hairdressers....I won't say anymore than this, but it was way worse than I am prepared to share. There's not much that makes my boy cry.
And thirdly, this travesty of a swimming pool and golf. After the sale fell through we agreed to stay on as caretakers, but after a series on unpaid bills for various services, nearly $3000 worth, no communication from those who should be taking responsibility and some local tittle tattle by a person who says one thing to us and another thing to others...we are jacking it in. We are both glad. The owners simply wanted out last year and left to move to another state without realising that landlords still have responsibility for the plant and technical side of the buildings they own. Right now, I want to lock the door and walk away, but can't let the punters down, so it will be a little while before we are shut of it completely...it has disintegrated into a farce, I have had mean voice mails from the owner simply for telling the truth about money we are owed and I don't give a shi* anymore. I also think little male trolls who poke their nose into other people's business should simply get a life !
I have spent time listening to Robert at http://www.aquietmind.com on my ipod as a way of finding a little peace, but have resorted to old faithful ATGB....






























