
One thing I can't stand, and make no apologies for, is when I see an adult smoking in a car, all windows up, WITH A CHILD INSIDE !
I see RED !
I am not a nice person, I don't feel like being a nice person, I become an angry and turbulent person, when I see this.
I have seen it many times, but this week was the worst.
A tiny child, under two, dad chuffing it away, windows tight shut....dammnit...I hate it. I know the child, she isn't a healthy baby...ha, I wonder why ! ?
To add insult to injury it was in the car park of a child care centre.
Adults, smoke away, I have no problem with you making this your choice, but for goddess sake, don't drag your children into your dangerous world, it is not fair. Most parents I know who smoke do the decent thing and go outdoors or away from their babes...but this man really got my goat. I swear I could've punched him...
There, me...peaceful old Sev, Buddheo-Wiccan....but no, there was no inner peace for me then !
But there is one thing worse than that...
I saw it in Launceston the other day...
PREGNANT AND SMOKING......... godd damn it, it should be a crime....it is tantamout to forcing your child into health problems and an early death. If these idiots were injecting drugs or smoking dope they'd be locked up, but smoking with a child growing inside them,,,,,oh no...this isn't a crime....well I think it is. If I had my way...I have no idea what I'd do, but I'd do something.....
Ok rant over, I feel better. I hope the children are alright.
PS When the law comes in about smoking in cars with children, I am going to be a proud DOBBER !